FAQ

If the Scottish Government states that you cannot travel to stay with us at Dalriada or that Dalriada is unable to open due to lockdown restrictions then we can do 3 things –
1) Re-schedule your booking to a different date in the future.
2) Issue you with a voucher which you can use within the next year.
3) Refund your booking.

If you cancel independently of this then our standard terms and conditions apply.

In the event that a guest has a positive Covid test result or has Covid symptoms before travelling to Dalriada, we ask that they remain at home. We would be happy to change your booking to a later date in these circumstances.

Die Lodges sind ab 15:00 Uhr am Anreisetag beziehbar. Wir bitten um Abreise bis 10:00 Uhr am letzten Tag.

Wir möchten Ihnen den Aufenthalt bei uns so angenehm wie möglich gestalten. Im Preis inbegriffen sind Bettwäsche und Handtücher sowie alle Elektrizitäts-, Wasser-, Heizungskosten und WiFi. Die Lodges sind ausgestattet mit Geschirrtüchern, Topflappen, Waschmittel, Fön, Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett, Müllbeutel, Shampoo, Conditioner und Seife. Milch, Kaffee, Tee und Zucker sind ebenfalls vorhanden.

Jede Lodge ist mit einer eigenen Waschmaschine und Trockner sowie Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett ausgestattet.

In jedem Schlafzimmer befindet sich ein Safe zur sicheren Aufbewahrung Ihrer Wertsachen. Jede Lodge verfügt über einen abschließbaren und polizeilich genehmigten Waffenschrank, in dem Sie Ihre Jagdausrüstung sicher aufbewahren können. Zudem besitzt jede Lodge einen eigenen Gepäckraum, der auch Platz für Fahrräder, Golfausrüstung und Angelutensilien bietet. Der Gepäckraum ist geheizt und verfügt über einen separaten Stromanschluss.

Gegen eine Gebühr von 15 GBP pro Nacht sind gut erzogene Haustiere in unseren Ferienobjekten willkommen (maximal zwei Haustiere pro Buchung). Alle Haustiere müssen zu jeder Zeit beaufsichtigt werden und dürfen nicht alleine im Ferienobjekt zurückgelassen werden. Jeglicher enstandene Schaden oder zusätzliche Reinigunsaufwand in- und außerhalb des Ferienobjektes ist von dem/der Hauptmieter(in) zu tragen. Haustiere sind in den Schlafzimmern oder auf Möbeln nicht erlaubt.

Eating & Drinking
The Ship Inn (bar only)
Cool Gourmet (homemade doggy treats)
The Marine (bar only)
The Villa Coffee Shop (small dogs)
No. 44
Drifters Cafe at Scallywags (homemade dog biscuits)
Belvedere (bar and garden only)
Station Hotel (bar only)
Queens Hotel (front bar)
The Old Pier (downstairs only)
Aunty Bettys (doggy ice cream cones)
Halmyres Farm & Stables Coffee Shop
Troupers Bar
Waterfront Café (outside only)
Bowling Club (bar & outside)
Shops
Inspire Charity Shop
The Trading Corner Shop and Social Hub
All Wrapped Up
Stonehaven Bed Centre
Vets & Pet Supplies
Kirkton Veterinary Centre 01569 764140 (offers a 24-hour emergency service)
The Pet Shop, 21 Cameron Street
Dirty Rascals, 4 Bridgefield – Groomers & raw food
Salty Paws – Stonehaven Dog Boutique
Paws on Plastic – a charity started in Stonehaven which encourages dog owners to pick up a few pieces of litter on walks to protect animals, communities and our beautiful environment

Toilettenpapier für alle Badezimmer. Shampoo/Conditioner sowie Handseife. Reinigungstabletten für die Geschirrspülmaschine, Waschmittel, Abspülmittel, Reinigungstücher und Schwamm, Müllbeutel und Reinigungsmittel.

Bei Ankunft wird Ihre Kredit- oder Bankkarte mit einer rückvergütbaren Kaution in Höhe von 275 GBP belastet, um allfällige Schäden, Verluste oder die Kosten für eine unverhältnismäßig große Endreinigung zu decken. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Karte nur mit den tatsächlich anfallenden Kosten belastet wird und nur in maximaler Höhe des zuvor autorisierten Betrages. In diesem Fall erhalten Sie von uns eine detaillierte Abrechnung per E-Mail. Anfallende Kosten, die über den zuvor autorisierten Betrag hinausgehen, müssen unmittelbar beglichen werden.

Eine Buchung gilt als bestätigt, sobald das erforderliche Buchungsformular und eine Anzahlung von 25% des gesamten Mietpreises bei uns eingegangen sind. Der fällige Restbetrag wird bei Zahlung mit Kredit- oder Bankkarte automatisch 42 Tage vor Mietbeginn belastet. Sofern diese Zahlungsfristen nicht eingehalten werden, wird dies als Nichterfüllung betrachtet, und wir dürfen ohne Ankündigung den bestehenden Mietvertrag kündigen. Sollte eine Buchung innerhalb des Zeitraums von 42 Tagen vor Mietbeginn bei uns eingehen, ist der gesamte Mietpreis sofort fällig. Zugang zu der von Ihnen gemieteten Ferienunterkunft kann nur dann gewährt werden, wenn der volle Mietpreis bei Mietbeginn bei uns eingegangen ist. Sobald eine Buchung bestätigt ist, d.h. eine Anzahlung wurde getätigt und der Eingang von uns bestätigt, sind Sie für den vollen Mietpreis haftbar, auch im Fall einer nachfolgenden Buchungstornierung.

Wir verfügen über ein gutes Funknetzwerk mit 4G Empfang für die meisten Mobilnetze sowie freien Internetzugang, der im Preis inbegriffen ist.

During normal service (pre-COVID), there are approx. 5 trains per hour going past Dalriada during the day, nothing during the night, and the trains are either slowing down coming into Stonehaven station or speeding up coming away from Stonehaven station.

We have 3 lodges which are at the back of the site furthest from the railway line – Skatie, Garron and Carlin. The bedrooms of all of the lodges are at the rear and are heavily insulated.

We have had many light sleeping guests staying with us, even in the front lodges closest to the railway line and the trains have not affected their sleep nor their stay with us.

Dunnottar Castle, Stonehaven Hafen, Stonehaven Strand, Stonehaven Tolbooth Museum, Golfplatz Stonehaven, Geheizter Open-Air-Pool Stonehaven, Freizeitzentrum & Schwimmbad Stonehaven, Vogelschutzgebiet RSPB Fowlsheugh, Kriegsdenkmal Stonehaven, Stonehaven Bummelbahn, Waldgebiet Dunnottar Woods, Stonehaven Paddle Boarding

Wir empfehlen:

The Ship Inn  -  5 Shore Head, Stonehaven Harbour, AB39 2JY, tel: 01569 762617
Waterfront Cafe Bar - 62 Allardice Street, tel: 01569 762912
Number 44  -  44 Allardice Street, tel: 01569 762979
Kirktown Garden Centre, Kirktown of Fetteresso, AB39 3UP, tel: 01569 764343
Belvedere Hotel  - 41 Evan Street, Stonehaven, AB39 2ET, tel: 01569 762672
The Marine Hotel  -  9-10 Shorehead, Stonehaven Harbour, tel: 01569 762155
The Station Hotel  - Arduthie Road, AB39 2NE, tel: 01569 762277
The Tolbooth Seafood Restaurant - Old Pier, Stonehaven Harbour, tel: 01569 762287
Carron to Mumbai – 20 Cameron St, tel: 01569 760460
Royal China – 5 Barclay Street, tel: 01569 765030

Take away – The Bay Fish & Chips, The Carron Fish Bar

Ice cream – Aunty Betty’s, E Giulianotti’s

Der Co-op Supermarkt, David Street, AB39 2AL, ist ca. 1.6km von den Dalriada Lodges entfernt und ist täglich zwischen 7:00 Uhr und 22:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Auf unserem Areal befinden sich zwei EV Ladestationen. Eine befindet sich neben der Rezeption, die andere im oberen Bereich der Anlage. Es handelt sich bei beiden um Type 2 Anschlüsse. Die durchschnittliche Ladedauer beträgt zwischen 2 und 4 Stunden.

Falls Sie am Aberdeen Airport ankommen, kann ein privater Transfer zu unseren Lodges organisiert werden.
Am Aberdeen Airport befinden sich mehrere Mietwagenverleiher oder Sie fahren mit dem Flughafenbus JET 727 in Richtung Union Square Aberdeen, von wo aus Sie entweder die Bahn oder den Bus nach Stonehaven nehmen können.
Unsere Lodges sind mit dem Auto gut erreichbar und verfügen über exzellente Parkmöglichkeiten.
Die Busse 7B, X6 oder der X7 Luxury Coastrider verkehren mehrmals am Tag zwischen Aberdeen Union Square und dem Zentrum von Stonehaven (www.stagecoachbus.com/timetable für Abfahrtszeiten).
Der Bahnhof von Stonehaven ist 10 Minuten Fahrt von den Dalriada Lodges entfernt. Taxis sind dort vorhanden. Sie können uns jedoch auch anrufen, wenn Sie abgeholt werden möchten.

FAQ

What are the arrival and departure times?

Arrival from 3pm on your first day. Departure by 10am on your final day.

What is included?

We offer you an exclusive home away from home so the beds will be dressed, towels will be provided, electricity, water, central heating, WiFi, oven gloves, tea towels, laundry detergents, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, bin bags, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap. Essentials including milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, sugar.

Are laundry facilities available?

Each lodge has its own washing machine and tumble dryer. An iron and ironing board are also provided.

Information on storage?

There is a valuables safe in each bedroom. Inside – lockable steel cabinet to keep your equipment safe and secure. Police approved to BS7558. Outside – Large external kit house. Secure with power, light and heating. Can provide storage for bicycles, golf trolleys, fishing rods etc.

Can we bring pets?

Well behaved pets are welcome in the lodges at a cost of £15 per pet per night, maximum 2 pets per booking. All pets must be kept under control at all times and must not be left alone in the lodges at any time. Any damage or additional cleaning required inside and outside the property is payable by the Responsible Person. No pets are allowed in bedrooms or on the furniture.

Do you provide cleaning materials?

Toilet rolls in each bathroom, Shampoo/conditioner and liquid hand soap, dishwasher tablets, washing machine capsules, washing up liquid, dish cloths, sponge scourer, kitchen bin liners, kitchen spray cleaner.

Do you take a security deposit?

On arrival, a pre-authorisation deposit of £275 is required against your credit/debit card to cover costs such as damages, losses or excessive final cleaning if this is required. It should be noted that your card will only be debited with actual costs incurred up to a maximum of the pre-authorisation amount and you will be emailed with an itemised list of any charges made. Any costs incurred over and above the pre-authorised deposit will be advised and must be settled immediately.

What are the payment terms?

Bookings are confirmed on receipt of the booking form and payment of a deposit of 25% of the holiday cost. For all credit/debit card payments, the balance will automatically be deducted from the card, 42 days prior to the holiday start date. We reserve the right to cancel a booking where payment has not been received 42 days before the commencement date, in which case the deposit is forfeit. If the booking is made within 42 days of the arrival date then payment will be due in full. No entry to properties will be allowed without payment, in full, being cleared beforehand. Once you have a confirmed booking (i.e. the deposit has been paid and processed), you are responsible for the full rental cost even if you subsequently cancel.

Is there mobile phone signal and WiFi?

Yes, good phone signal and 4G coverage on most networks and free WiFi is included in your holiday cost.

Most popular things to do in area?

Dunnottar Castle, Stonehaven Harbour, Stonehaven Beach, Tolbooth Museum, Stonehaven Golf Club, Stonehaven Open Air Swimming Pool, Stonehaven Leisure Centre, RSPB Fowlsheugh, Stonehaven War Memorial, Stonehaven Land Train, Dunnottar Woods, Stonehaven Paddle Boarding

Are there places to eat out close by?

We recommend:

The Ship Inn  -  The Harbour Stonehaven
The Station Hotel  - Arduthie Road, AB39 2NE, tel: 01569 762277
Number 44  -  44 Allardice Street, tel: 01569 762979
Kirktown Garden Centre, Kirktown of Fetteresso, AB39 3UP, tel: 01569 764343
Belvedere Hotel  - 41 Evan Street, Stonehaven, AB39 2ET, tel: 01569 762672
The Marine Hotel  -  The Harbour Stonehaven
The Station Hotel  - Arduthie Road, AB39 2NE, tel: 01569 762277
The Tolbooth Seafood Restaurant - The Harbour Stonehaven
Carron to Mumbai – 20 Cameron St, tel: 01569 760460
Royal China – 5 Barclay Street, tel: 01569 765030

For Take away – The Bay Fish & Chips, The Carron Fish Bar

For Ice cream – Aunty Betty’s, E Giulianotti’s

Transport – how to get here from airport, rail, bus?

If you are flying in to Aberdeen Airport then we can arrange a private transfer to our lodges.

Rental car hire is available at the airport or you can catch the JET 727 bus to Union Square in Aberdeen where you can catch either a train or a bus.

The lodges are accessible by car and have excellent parking available.

The 7B, X6, X7 luxury Coastrider travel frequently to the centre of Stonehaven from the bus station in Union Square, Aberdeen. (www.stagecoachbus.com/timetable to create your personalised timetable)

There is a mainline railway station in Stonehaven, ten minutes from Dalriada with an adjacent taxi rank or give us a call and we’ll organise collection.

Where is the nearest supermarket?

The Co-op - David Street, AB39 2AL
Approx 1 mile from Dalriada Lodges
Opens 7am-10pm daily

What kind of electrical vehicle charging points do you provide?

We have 2 EV charging points on the site, one at reception and the other at the top of the site. Both have type 2 sockets. Typical full charging time is 2-4 hours.